Genesis

I did it!
I got an agent and a good one at that. Amazing that all of this leads to that.

The conversation was easy, the topics were varied and when I left my heart was singing.
My favorite moment?
When she said “I just have to find someone who falls in love with it as I have.”
So now it travels to New York, L.A and London! Yep, you heard me. The manuscript will be better traveled than myself in no time.
It feels nice to have someone in my corner.

Meanwhile I have reread the first six chapters of another project. I thought it was terrible so I stopped writing. Today I revisited and read again and besides my normal amount of spelling atrocities, it was better than I remembered. I breathed a sigh of relief and I shut Mr. Doubt up for a moment. Perhaps I can do this ?

So, while I wait for news form across the waters, I continue writing. *Peter Carey sums it up perfectly here, ” You can’t give somebody talent if they haven’t got it. You can’t give anybody the sheer drive if they lack it. And I think we’d all generally acknowledge that it is this particular aspect – drive – that really makes writers, more than even talent, in a way.”

* Please read nothing into the use of Peter Carey as my quote. I do not pretended that I can write like him but I liked this quote. I have drive, plenty of it, I just needed to find my road.

One thought on “Genesis”

  1. I am amazed by you and your writing ventures. I have a few writings started, sitting there, on my desktop, begging to be completed. But I ask myself, why am I writing them? I’m no author! I’m a blogger who has no idea how to REALLY write, especially a book. How does one even start the process? What directions are in the chapter preceding Genesis?!!

Leave a Reply

