Do the hokey pokey

So the new thing in celebrity world is not the Tupperware of the Enjo party but the Kabbalah party. Word is that Gwyneth Paltrow  recently had one in her crazy beautiful house in the Hamptons. She has her own Pilates and yoga studio BTW. As seen on Oprah.
Is the free gift at a Kabbalah Party a red string for your delicate wrist?

I went to a Tupperware party once as thrown by a fabulous girl as a joke. Secretly we were all happy to enter this world. We all got on the French Champagne and bought our ‘rock and serves’ and then went out dancing afterwards. I received a handy lettuce corer for my troubles as my free gift. I use it now and think of my hangover with fondness.

I like saying ‘Kabbalah party’ over and over. It’s soothing.

Meanwhile, guests at Gwyneth’s included literary agents, restaurateurs and actors.
I cannot think of anyone that I would inflict my beliefs on at a party.
I have to hold myself back form asking people’s star signs. It’s a habit I am trying to break.

Kabbalah party, kabbalah party, kabbalah party…

Leave a Reply

