Hanging out the shingle

Ever have that moment when you meet someone and wish you could be insta-friends. Usually it happens when I am drinking champagne.

The older I get the fewer friends I make. I have a my set list. Some old, some newer but all incredibly supportive and patient with my neurosis and opinions. My best friend of forever tells me I have no room for new ones and perhaps she is right. However it is rare to see someone who admires the same specific aesthetic as I and with whom I feel an instant affinity.

Yes, I have a crush on another blogger. Her archive list reads like my head, including Charlotte Casiraghi and Marina Rust. I don’t know many in my world who would know who the hell these women are.

Throw in a post starring Pierce Brosnan and Daria Webowy and I am sold.

Oh Miss French Navy. Won’t you be my friend?

3 thoughts on “Hanging out the shingle”

Leave a Reply

