J’aime Les Films Français

Sunday morning. Up early, before the rest of the house. Eggs on toast, tea brewed in the Robur teapot. A French romantic comedy on the DVD, stopped halfway through for an almost perfect latte and both film and coffee finished before the house arose.

I have now realised I have a penchant for French romantic comedies. They are always elegant, funny, a little bit silly and the well, French. Thee book I am currently writing is partially set in France. I am not a Francophile, like some but I do like the country, very much. It’s nice to visit it again, even on screen.

Some of the French films I love?

Ok then.

Nikita – La Femme Nikita

Amelie – Le fabuleux destin d’Amélie Poulain

Heartbreaker – L’arnacoeur

The Perfect Date – L’amour, c’est mieux à deux

I Do – Prête-moi ta main

M.Hulot’s Holiday – Les vacances de Monsieur Hulot 

 

Léon: The Professional – Léon

Just a start, there are so many I want to see. So if you need me I will be in the World Movies section at the DVD shop.

I am now on the hunt for The Valet – La doublure

 

 

Wish me luck.

 

Au revoir rayons de lune.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “J’aime Les Films Français”

Leave a Reply

