Thinking and Working

So, Gerry Harvey proves my point that men at the helm of business are dinosaurs, by him blaming the Australian public for his share price drop. No Gerry, you screaming at us in your ads isn’t going to make us buy your stuff. I don’t want to go to your shop and have to look at TV’s and then organise to have it delivered and so on and so on. I want to look online, see one on sale, pay for it and have it delivered, free of charge. How much are these things costing to make? And what’s the markup on them? Again I proclaim, evolve or die business.

Meanwhile, I am back in my study. I was atrophying onto the couch until I thought I might need a hip replacement. I like to edit in the study. I can write anywhere but editing needs silence.

In other news, I can’t stop singing Daydream Believer by The Monkees and Rainy Days and Mondays by The Carpenters.

Off to cut and slash.

S’laters.

Leave a Reply

