Lately: My Life. My Wife.

Did I tell you I went to see Prince in concert? No? Really? I pretty much told everyone else.

It was amazing, he is like no one else. Such sexy sass and his blues version of I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man was beyond.

I walked on air and then I walked to my car in the rain. Then I woke up with a cold. So I guess it’s true, I Would Die 4 U. The man’s got some scint, I tell ya.

And then there is my life, which is filled with books and plans. I am writing and waiting on edits for two more books and slightly panicking.

I am so easily distracted by things that catch the eye but when I write, it catches my heart and it’s hard to do what needs to be done.

I have decided I need a wife. I am advertising here first an then on Craiglist. Should be a sinch, yes?

Wanted: A Wife for Busy Writer

Duties include: Washing, cooking, feeding dogs, walking dogs, cleaning, styling husband and two children (one of whom is a teen girl so requires patience and fortitude), gardening, hairdressing (see teen girl comment earlier), food shopping, menu planning, cheerleading.

Some extra duties will be required on occasion including: Talking to my mother one a week about books, doctor and dentist appointments and late night pickups for teen girl and attending football games to watch son play in the cold and rain, researching and then cooking dairy free meals for husband.

Hours are flexible but you will be expected to be on call 24 hours a day.

You will not have time to do your own work, there will be given no time back in return for the things you do for others. No one will make you dinner nor do your washing nor style your hair. Nada. Zip. Oh yes and noone will say thank you.

Sounds bang-up, yeah?

Leave a Reply

