Life: Take Stock

The worst thing about working from home is that you need to clean more because you’re in it more.

My house needs a massive clean and a serious spruce up and I am starting with cleaning out before I clean up.

Yesterday I did the pantry. Today I tidied up the cupboard under the sink.

This is when I realised that my cupboards are a symbol of how I live my life. I am overstocked and out of date and depleted in other areas.

I have four bottles of handsoap. Why?

I have twelve cans of baked beans. How many beans can you eat?

I had a jar of tandoori paste from 2009. Hmmm.

Have a look at what you have in your life. Do you have too much that you no longer need or that works for you?

How can I know what I need when I don’t know what I have?

Deep thoughts on a Thursday.

Leave a Reply

