Saturday’s Love It List

tumblr_lvi821ETIW1qb6xks

I know I have been a bad blogger but to be honest, I have had stuff going on and I have had to edit a book, which was surprisingly fun. Usually I hate editing but it was okay. I think I’m sort of getting the hang of it but I will wait to see what Lé Editor says.

Meanwhile, I have been curating my list fave things to share with you.

Let’s start with this. astronaut-duvet-cover

The worlds best doona cover for the Spaceperson in your life, from Snurk, a Dutch brand. It is available on line for about $75 AUS. Pretty good huh?

fornasetti-profumi-flora-scented-candle-300grms-603px-405px

A Fornasetti candle from Becker Minty, which is the most beautiful store in Australia. You can argue with me but I haven’t seen anything close to the beauty they have created in Sydney. The way they buy, stock and use visual merchandising is spectacular. Now if they would just open a store in Melbourne, all would be right with the world.

Lush Tropical Garden.  Love the water scene...gives a calming affect.

Creating my tropical paradise. I have successful propagated ferns, and now I have planted some banana palms and am looking forward to their lushness next year. My water lily has flowered and I have been playing with new pots. It is a certain type of bliss to mooch about at dusk, trimming, feeding, watering and nurturing.

Unlucky-Break

The newest in YA romance, by your’s truly. This is the first one, out in ten days. There are loads of  other gorgeous writers such a Julie Filson and Chrissie Keighery. Have a look here.

Happy Weekend Peeps!

One thought on “Saturday’s Love It List”

Leave a Reply

