Life: Relax

leave-me-alone

My summer holiday has ended and I have officially gone back to work with a new book deal and a deadline that is challenging.

It took me a while to get my head around having time off because I honestly didn’t know what to do besides write but guess what? I remembered that I like to do lots of things.

I went back to exercising, gardening, seeing friends, hanging out with family, watching movies, reading (I read so many books), playing house, cooking, sleeping.

It was a complete recharge and much-needed.

So now I am off to write and enjoy the process with a fresh mind, a new attitude and some cracking ideas, so excuse me if I don’t blog everyday but I’ve gotta get my hustle on, writing wise.

Happy Thursday friends.

P.S The Smitten series is out today. It’s good fun if you have a teen in your house.

Leave a Reply

