Writing: Rabbit Holes at Easter

3377070

I am not allowed to do anything else until I hit my word count each day.

So of course I am thinking of all the things I would like to be doing.

  • Making Pip Lincolne’s lasagna.
  • Cleaning out cupboards.
  • Reading Matthew Dickman’s new book of poetry.
  • Walking my puppies.
  • Seeing my friend for a cup of tea.
  • Watching the last season of Game of Thrones in preparation for tonight’s premiere
  • Watching my taped episode of Call The Midwife
  • Calling my friend in Perth.
  • Playing backgammon.
  • Blogging…

Oh. Whoops. Okay. I’m off to write and meet my own deadline before I fall down the rabbit hole.

Peace out rabbits.

Leave a Reply

