Things I’m liking in my life

2013-11-13 08.55.18

Bert with left over noodles on his chin, after a breakfast of chicken noodle soup leftovers.  A family friend coined the term ‘Vera’, whenever you have something in your teeth, quietly uttering it so you can deal in private. It’s a term that has gone beyond the inner circle. It’s a good one. But what’s the term for chin remnants?

2013-11-13 08.56.01

Buds on my Christmas lillies. These are my favorite flowers,  because I love the scent and I love Christmas.

2013-11-13 09.00.09

My own little altar at home. This house was built in 1890 and was a manse for the Minister for the Congregational church around the corner. The house used to be called Hestia, who is the Greek goddess of Home. I like to make my own little offerings at the altar. Today’s are some garden roses and a meditation candle.

2013-11-13 09.01.05

Joining the library and finding this gem of an author.

2013-11-13 09.18.11

Rainy days means sleepy dogs, who insist on curling up next to me while I write.

Happy Wednesday’s peeps.

xx

Leave a Reply

