Walking Tour For One

2014-01-03 16.35.10

I have wanted to walk The Tan that circles the Botanical Gardens in Melbourne for weeks, but haven’t had time. Dave is unwell and unable to do pretty much anything with me at the moment, so I ventured out alone with the puppies.  What started out lonely, soon turned into 3.8km of bliss and ideas about life, and people watching. (If you ever want to either get inspired to get fit or feel bad about the current state off affairs under your Spanx, then head to The Tan.)

Beautiful bodies ran by me, dogs wagged hello as they pass each other, the trees waved above like a parade and I had perfect playlist on my iPod.

2014-01-03 16.31.46

The Botanical Gardens was a backdrop to many seminal moment while growing up in Melbourne.

Once I was locked in the gardens after dark with a group of friends and had to climb the fence below to escape. It was an ugly and gruelling experience for me and for my friend Pete, who had to push my butt over the fence.

2014-01-03 16.34.19-1

Now in my wiser adult years, I  instead focussed on the beautiful light, and the glimpses of the lake inside the garden.

2014-01-03 16.35.31 2014-01-03 15.56.14

Here is my playlist for those who love other people’s playlist ideas. It’s always fun to see songs you may have forgotten about, isn’t it?

Happy Friday walkers!

Leave a Reply

