Best Foot Forward Award – Shoes at the Golden Globes

Goddammit I’m pleased those ugly, stacked platform shoes that make girls looks like they are on stilts are on the way out. They can go out with clogs and any other wooden based shoes. What are we? Dutch? Roll some feckin’ cheese down a hill then throw the shoes down after it why don’t you?

But…so many pretty, pretty shoes at the Golden Globes.

emma-watson-435

Look at Emma’s indigo shoes with her Dior pants/tunic hybrid. She was my fave from the red carpet. Steeze for days and she knows it. Girls like Kaley Cuoco-Sweeting must feel so lame in her presence. (BTW, shut up about your wedding Kaley. We’re done caring.)

155_2095_350

Zooey Deschanel in beaded slippers! Yippee.

155_2086_350

Aubrey Plaza in a peep toe.

155_2096_350

Michelle Dockery in a gold satin slipper.

Zoe-Saldana-_glamour_12jan14_pa_b_426x639_1

Zoe Saldana in a nice pointed heel. Hate the pose though.

Sandra-Bullock_glamour_12jan14_pa_b_426x639_1

Sandra Bullock in a peep-toe.

Caitlin-FitzGerald_glamour_12jan14_pa_b_426x639_1

I actually don’t know who this Caitlin Fitzgerald is, but her shoe is supporting my argument, so yay her!

drew-barrymore_glamour_12jan14_getty_b_426x639_1

Drew in an okay orange shoe, a little stacked but then so is her guts, so she probably needs the weight/balance ratio for her new baby girl that’s she’s hatching.

Kristen-Connolly_glamour_12jan14_pa_b_426x639_1

I don’t know who she is, but the shoes I like.

Elisabeth-Moss-_glamour_12jan14_pa_b_426x639_1

Are they the same shoes that Elizabeth Moss is wearing? Who cares. Me likey!

And then there was Margot Robbie, of The Wolf of Wall Street. The girl is beautiful, slamming body, but those shoes. Dammit. They are bad. I don’t care if they are Louboutins. They are fug and don’t look like they fit properly. She needs to send them back to Ramsey Street.

155_2100_350

And finally. The worst dress of the night wasn’t Lena Dunham’s which people are insisting on fatshaming her for.

This is Lena Dunham’s dress.

155_2108_350

Did she borrow it from Paula Patton’s Golden Globes dress from 2013?

69th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals

Bad for both of them. Yellow isn’t an easy colour to wear. It’s almost impossible to wear in my opinion.

No the worst dress of the night for me was Paula Patton’s, which someone on Twitter described as looking like a venereal disease. I don’t know why, but it made sense. All flaps and creamy and out of control. Someone else called it a botched labiaplasty. I cannot stop laughing, six hours after the show and I’m still chuckling.

article-2538360-1A9B003F00000578-440_634x895 article-2538360-1A9B004B00000578-991_634x906

And she wore bad shoes.

That’s it. I’m done. Happy Globes!

2 thoughts on “Best Foot Forward Award – Shoes at the Golden Globes”

  1. I love the platform shoes, reminds me of my youth when I was too young to wear them early 40’s) and by the time I was old enought they had gone out of fashion – lifes a bitch, now I’m too bloody old to wear them – Thats life I guess

Leave a Reply

