Taking Stock

1545811_10152565897949152_433670886_n

Inspired by Pip at Meet Me at Mikes, I copied and pasted her ‘Taking Stock’ list and did my own taking stock. In light of my new honesty for 2014, imma answer this for realz. No gloss. No bullshit.

Making : Plans to turn back room in the new house into dedicated writing room.

Cooking : FODMAP pesto.

Drinking : Vodka and cranberry soda.

Reading:  The Etymologicon: A Circular Stroll through the Hidden Connections of the English Language.

Wanting: A miracle or in the very least, some respite.

Looking: Ahead.

Playing: My old school hip hop playlist. Includes this gem by Nice n’ Smooth.

Deciding: On how the writing room furniture will play out, should I move in.

Wishing: People would not be rude in supermarkets.

Enjoying: Watching the lemon tree flowering.

Waiting: For my new books to be released this month.

Liking: Awards season in Hollywood.

Wondering: Why I tend to romanticise the past, until my husband reminds me of the truth.

Loving: The swimming pool! OMG. It’s the greatest indulgence ever and last week, we would have cried without it.

Pondering: A new book idea.

Considering: Throwing the towel in.

Watching: Lightening over Port Phillip Bay at midnight.

Hoping: That this year isn’t such a fucking bitch, like last year.

Marvelling: At my son’s enthusiasm for starting high school.

Needing: Balance.

Smelling: Sea breezes.

Wearing: My gorgeous Thurley top from the opshop. What? Yep. Total score.

Following: Olivia Wilde on Twitter. Gurrrll is funny.

Noticing: A sense of connection to the flow in myself for the first time in five years.

Knowing: That every problem can be solved, even if it’s uncomfortable for a while, things usually right themselves.

Thinking: About my daughters 18th birthday party.

Feeling: Peaceful.

Admiring: My husband’s work ethic, and grace under pressure.

Sorting: My wardrobe. I have so many clothes I don’t wear. I should sell them.

Buying: School supplies and uniforms.

Getting:  A bug.

Bookmarking: School calendars.

Disliking: Uncertainty.

Opening: Facebook, to a barrage of images from teenage daughter for party decoration themes in my messages.

Giggling: At my son, who just asked ‘if they breed jockeys like they breed horses.’

Feeling: Peaceful.

A blank list for you to copy and paste…!

Making :

Cooking :

Drinking :

Reading:

Wanting:

Looking:

Playing:

Wasting:

Sewing:

Wishing:

Enjoying:

Waiting:

Liking:

Wondering:

Loving:

Hoping:

Marvelling:

Needing:

Smelling:

Wearing:

Following:

Noticing:

Knowing:

Thinking:

Feeling:

Bookmarking:

Opening:

Giggling:

Feeling:

Peace out peeps!

Leave a Reply

