Enjoy The Day

collage3-email

I’m in love with this art from New Zealand artist and writer, John Pule. His work is on show at Karen Woodbury Gallery in Melbourne right now. If I had the money, I would buy both of these pieces and stare at them everyday, reminding myself to enjoy the day.

john-pule-when-you-return-2012

A friend, Dr Meaghan Wilson-Anastasios, who is super, duper smart about many things, and has a PHD in art history, once told me that the art worth collecting is the art that makes you feel something. That’s always stayed with me. Art that matters and art that moves me.

Buy because you love it, not for any other reason, unless you’re an art gallery, then buy whatever the hell you like. Yeah! *high five*

Have a gorgeous day friends.

xx

Leave a Reply

