Visual Meditation

These are pretty things that I have saved into my image file, over the last few weeks.

They calm me. Looking at beautiful things always calms me. Art, clothes, gardens, colours. Sometimes I get Stendhal Syndrome. I once had it when I was pregnant, and in a store that had some stunning Easton Pearson embroidery.

I cried because it was so exquisite. Dave lead me slowly from the shop, laughing nervously at my reaction, while I muttered something about the tiny gossamer threads.

So in no particular order, here are some images I have saved of recent times.

tumblr_md9smzgLF71qhai59

I want more green in my house. Plants or the like. I’m not fussy.

tumblr_mya5yzFgpr1skah95o1_500

I’m Captain Workalot at the moment, which is ace, but when will I play like a pirate?

It’s been so long, I can’t remember where I put my cutlass.

tumblr_mzbamekTja1qcg3x1o1_500

Hello beautiful packaging and toile shoes.

unnamed

This pot is $450. I won’t buy it, but gosh it’s pretty. I also couldn’t be bothered cleaning the copper.

tumblr_mwcnjntDXS1qjm9bpo1_500

This was a long time coming but amazingly worth the initial pain of withdrawal. Release yourself from the tyranny of history and politeness.

url

Don’t be an errorist. Be alert, not alarmed.

 

4a3ab4d4a4d102e5db87fa9940b1bc47

My friend sent me this last week. It made me laugh. She know’s where I’m at.

 

e5f17a6a832cee7a5d6d661e0dfc1df9

Ain’t that the truth?

 

2y3dniQ

 

 

I’m gonna be a fucking millionaire!

 

Happy Friday!

2952660_2871588_b

Leave a Reply

